Personal tools

Home » Conference Information » Conference Organizing Committee

Conference Organizing Committee

Conference Chair
Olav Breinbjerg
Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Conference Vice-Chair
Daniel Sjöberg
Lund University, Sweden

EurAPP Chair

Cyril Mangenot
Api-Space, France

Technical Programme Chairs
Michael Mattes
Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Buon Kiong Lau
Lund University, Sweden

Christer Larsson
Lund University and Saab Dynamics AB, Sweden

Convened Sessions Chairs
Enrica Martini
University of Siena, Italy

Lars Jonsson
KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

George Tsoulos
University of Peloponnese, Greece

Invited and Keynote Speakers Chairs

Mats Gustafsson
Lund University, Sweden

Katsuyuki Haneda
Aalto University, Finland

Exhibition and Sponsorships Chair

Cecilia Cappellin
TICRA, Denmark

Financial Chairs

Anja Skrivervik
EPFL, Switzerland

Poul-Erik Frandsen
TICRA, Denmark

Short Courses Chair

Vitaliy Zhurbenko
Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Awards Chair

Marianna Ivashina
Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Electromagnetism Bicentennial Chair

Samel Arslanagic
Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Past Edition Chairs

Paweł Kabacik
Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland

Włodzimierz Zieniutycz
Gdańsk  University of Technology, Poland

AMTA Liaison

Manuel Sierra Castaner
Polytechnical University of Madrid, Spain

EuMA Liaison

Roberto Sorrentino
RF Microtech

IEEE Liaison

W. Ross Stone
Stoneware Ltd.

IET Liaison

Rob Lewis
BAE Systems Applied Intelligence

ISAP Liaison

Qiang Chen
Tohoku University, Japan

URSI Liaison

Makoto Ando
National Institute of Technology, Japan

Australia Liaison

Jay Guo
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

China Liaison

Ji Wu
National Space Science Center, China

India Liaison

Ratnajit Bhattacharjee 
Indian Institute of Technology  Guwahati, India 

Japan Liaison

Jiro Hirokawa 
Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

North-America Liaison

Mahta Moghaddam 
University of Southern California, California, USA

Russia Liaison

Dmitry V. Kholodnyak
St. Petersburg Electrotechnical University "LETI", Russia

Southeast Asia Liaison

Zhi Ning Chen
National University of Singapore, Singapore

Turkey Liaison

Özlem Aydin Civi 
Middle East Technical University, Turkey

Ukraine Liaison

Alexander Nosich
Institute for Radio-Physics and Electronics, Ukraine

Log in

Important Deadlines

Convened Session Proposals:
Call: 29 April 2019
Deadline: 7 June 2019
Notification: 28 June 2019

Countdown to Exact Deadline

Call: 1 July 2019
Deadline: 18 October 2019
Notification: 11 December 2019

Countdown to Exact Deadline


There will be no extension of the paper submission deadline; late or updated submissions will not be accommodated after the deadline.

Platinium Sponsor

Ticra Logo


Gold Sponsors

 Altair Engineering GmbH



Silver Sponsors


Rohde and Schwarz



SUPPORting Institutions

European Microwave Association

APS logo name

ISAP logo